Friends Logo

Friends of the Preble County Park District

 

     
 


The Friends of the Preble County Park District partners with the Park District to present various events and programs throughout the year. All children attending programs must be accompanied by an adult. As soon as the 2018 events are finalized, we will post them here.

Some of the events and programs the Friends help sponsor for 2018 are listed here.

  • Saturday March 3 from 6:30-8:30PM - Night Time Skies

  • Saturday March 17 from 1:00-3:00PM - The Greens Are Coming

  • Saturday April 21 from 1:00-3:00PM - Dirt Made My Lunch

  • Saturday May 19 from 1:00-3:00PM - Wild Hearts Mobile Zoo

  • Saturday June 2 from 1:00-3:00PM - Is This For Real?

  • Saturday June 23 from 7:00-9:00PM - Music in the Air

  • Thursday July 19 from 1:00-3:00PM - Read, Walk and Wonder

  • Thursday July 28 from 7:00-9:00PM - Rum River Blend

  • Saturday August 2 from 1:00-3:00PM - Savor the Sun

  • Saturday September 8 from 1:00-3:00PM - Lewisburg Bicentennial!

  • Saturday October 6 from 1:00-3:00PM - They're Back!

  • Saturday November 3 from 1:00-3:00PM - Colors of Fall

The Garber Nature Center is located at 9691 SR 503 N, Lewisburg, OH. These programs are FREE. Donations are welcome. RSVPís are appreciated, but not required at the Park District office phone at 937-962-5561

   

You can become a member of The Friends to help support our efforts. Click here to download a membership form.

   

The Friends finished the environmentally friendly restroom the "Eloo" at the Allen & Adaline Garber Nature Center. If you are interested in helping with other projects, call the nature center at 937-962-5561.

     
    Friends of Preble County Park District, Inc was created in July 2006 by a group of individuals who are interested in the success of the Preble County Park District. We assist the Park District with volunteers and financial support.